

# GAZETTE

Extraordinary No.36/2025

Thursday, 16 May 2025

# GOVERNMENT

# **Appointments**

### NOTICE OF REVOCATION OF MEMBERS AND APPOINTMENT OF NEW MEMBERS TO THE NATIONAL CONSERVATION COUNCIL

In accordance with Section 3 and Schedule 2 of the National Conservation Act, 2013, Cabinet has revoked the membership of the following persons to the National Conservation Council:

Name	Position	Representing	Expires
Gilbert McLean	Chairperson	Chair	6 February 2027
Capt. Eugene Ebanks	Voting Member	West Bay	6 February 2027
Steve McField	Voting Member	Bodden Town	6 February 2027
Arden McLean	Voting Member	East End / Technical	6 February 2027
Kenny Ryan	Voting Member	Cayman Brac / Technical	6 February 2027
Frank Roulstone	Voting Member	National Trust for the Cayman Islands	1 August 2025

Cabinet accepted the respective resignations of the following persons from the National Conservation Council:

Name	Position	Representing	As at
Paula Tathum	Voting Member	George Town	26 March 2025
Ezzard Miller	Voting Member	Northside / Technical	6 May 2025

### APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE NATIONAL CONSERVATION COUNCIL

In addition, Cabinet has appointed the following persons to the National Conservation Council with effect from 14 May 2025:

Name	Position	Representing	Expires
Dr. Ian Kirkham	Chairperson	Terrestrial Ecology	14 May 2027
Geddes Hislop	Voting Member	West Bay and Wildlife Conservation	14 May 2027
Nikolaus Foster	Voting Member	Bodden Town	14 May 2027
Walling Whittaker	Voting Member	George Town and Environmental Engineering	14 May 2027
Donald McLean	Voting Member	East End	14 May 2027
Harris McCoy	Voting Member	North Side	

Kathleen Bodden- Harris	Voting Member	Sister Islands	14 May 2027
Dr. Samantha Shields	Voting Member	Conservation Medicine	14 May 2027
Catherine Childs	Voting Member	National Trust for the Cayman Islands	14 May 2027

The Membership of the National Conservation Council 2025-2027 will now be as follows:

Name	Position	Representing	Expires
Dr. Ian Kirkham	Chairperson	Terrestrial Ecology	14 May 2027
Geddes Hislop	Voting Member	West Bay and Wildlife Conservation	14 May 2027
Nikolaus Foster	Voting Member	Bodden Town	14 May 2027
Walling Whittaker	Voting Member	George Town and Environmental Engineering	14 May 2027
Donald McLean	Voting Member	East End	14 May 2027
Harris McCoy	Voting Member	North Side	14 May 2027
Kathleen Bodden- Harris	Voting Member	Sister Islands	14 May 2027
Dr. Samantha Shields	Voting Member	Conservation Medicine	14 May 2027
Catherine Childs	Voting Member	National Trust for the Cayman Islands	14 May 2027
Director (or Nominee)	Ex-Officio Voting Member	Department of Agriculture	Does not expire
Director (or Nominee)	Ex-Officio Voting Member	Planning Department	Does not expire
Director (or Nominee)	Ex-Officio Voting Member	Department of Environment	Does not expire
Deputy Director, Research (or Nominee)	Ex-Officio Voting Member	Department of Environment	Does not expire

Made in Cabinet this 15 day of May 2025

KIM BULLINGS, Cert. Hon. Clerk of Cabinet